2015: A Look Ahead

2015 ALA 2Linking up with Natalie over at Here I Am for her link up and look ahead to 2015. I’ve blogged a lot in the last few days which is super weird for me because I’m not generally very prolific, but 2015 maybe this will be the year I actually put real effort into my blog and blogging regularly.

1. Do you think you will be going to school at any point in 2015?  If so for what?

Nope. I think I might be done with school, which makes me sad because I love being in school, but I don’t miss exams and essays.

2.  Will there be a job change for you in 2015?

Nope, because I started a new job in November and I’m still getting the hang of it. So I really don’t like the idea of doing that again. I had been at my previous job for exactly 2 years when I applied for my new one. I’m still technically in a probationary period at my new job but I’m pretty sure I’ll make it out.

3.  What adventure or event are you most looking forward to during this coming year?

Paying off my credit card & computer. It’s not fancy, but once done it’ll just leave me with my student loan debt and that’s exciting. I’m also really hoping I will have the opportunity to chaperone the trip to Steubenville Atlantic again this summer, like I did last summer because I loved meeting all these high school girls who were so much like me 10 years ago.

4.  Do you think there will be a move to a new house/apartment/city/state/country in 2015?

Nope, I really like where I’m living now. I moved here with no plan and no real reason 2 years ago. I see now that the hand of God was all over that decision, which at the time, seemed spontaneous and really pointless.

5.  What do you see as the direction of your blog in 2015?  Design update plans?  Link-ups coming down the pipes?  More or less posts?

I have no real blogging plans except maybe blogging more. I have no direction or real forethought for my blog, all of my posts are just in the moment things that I just feel the need to write down. I’d love to carve out more time for blogging and planning posts, etc. I don’t anticipate any link ups or design updates.
6. If you could guarantee that one thing could happen this coming year what would it be?

Meeting more single Catholics in real life (especially men, if we are going to be honest). All of my friends in this town are married. With kids. Sometimes it just seems so foreign and so disconnected from my life and experience because it is hard for me to relate to. Don’t get me wrong, I love my friends dearly and love the examples of young Catholic families they give, but I’d love to be able to hang out with people who are good Catholic singles for once. It’s in God’s hands, we will see what happens.


I’ve been following Blessed is She over on Instagram and their #ProjectBlessed photo a day challenge for the new year. Day 3 is “Song” which got me thinkin’ about songs, naturally. I don’t generally listen to a lot of Christian music because I find it fairly…lame.

Anyways, not the point, I heard this song when I chaperoned Steubenville Atlantic last summer and I really like it. My 2015 goals are about getting my life together because I’m finally in a position to do so, and I find this song calming when I get overwhelmed and stressed out. Which happens a lot. I live in a constant state of anxiety and stress and I really want to be able to have more faith to turn that over to God and to live a life more fully and more peaceful. Also, another reason why I want to get back into my exercise habits because that helps too.

oceans blog 5

2 thoughts on “2015: A Look Ahead

  1. Pingback: 7 Quick Takes – To-dos, Not Alone Series and more! | Catholic Ginger

Leave a Reply

