What happens when you jump off your detox for a day?

Nothing good.

I’m too much of lady to go in to details, but I felt pretty miserable. And oh man, I didn’t sleep a wink last night.

It is official…sugar and gluten do some freaky-deaky things to my sleep cycle and general awesomeness. I can’t wait to get back on track today.

The worst, is that I totally made a lunch and distinctly remember putting it in my bag of stuff to bring to the retreat but apparently I was hallucinating. So I got home feeling miserable and there was my perfectly packed food sitting their mocking me.

The NET team was amazing. I loved being around them. The joy and happiness they have was completely lovely. I wanted to hang out with them forever. Totally creepy, I know.

And my favourite friend/priest was at the retreat and he was so influential to my reversion to Catholicism and it is just always so great hanging out with him.

Blargh. Anyway. I’m off to work…hoping this stomach ache passes..

God Bless,
Rebecca

Leave a Reply

