Ash Wednesday: Evening

It has been a long day. I’m hungry, but honestly that isn’t even bothering me. Fasting in memory of Christ’s ultimate sacrifice is nothing. But I AM tired. Wow.

I didn’t go to the gym after work tonight as planned, mostly because I didn’t think it was that great of an idea when you are fasting. My gym bag is now packed for tomorrow, so I am now ahead of things for tomorrow 😉

I have, however, made the decision that I’m not going to be going to Mass this evening. I am dealing with really bad cramps (overshare? probably, but who cares it is my blog) right now, so I had a bath when I got done work. So now I have wet hair, the remains of a cold (10 days and counting…) and I can’t justify going outside in -30 weather with wet hair for a Mass that isn’t an obligation.

I’ll apologize to Jesus later and head to confession on Saturday.

I also apologize for this rambling blog. Being tired and blogging is probably not the best combination.

In other non-Lent related news, a blogger whom I have been following for a while posted an email I wrote to her in a comment thread. And answered the email. It sounds lame, but it made me happy. Her blog is wonderful and she has some good information about Catholicism there, check out her Little Catholic Bubble for more good stuff. It gets pretty heated sometimes in the comments though.

How was that for a rambling post?

I’m off to drink some tea, take some cold meds and curl up with my first book for Lent.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Ash Wednesday. Lent is one of my most favourite times of the year. I’m terrible at self-reflection, so I love when I am forced to do it :).

God bless,
Rebecca

Leave a Reply

